Welcome to Pasadena Rotary

The Pasadena Rotary Club of Pasadena has amazing, dedicated members contributing to the well-being and growth of the community, region, and world.  Explore our Club here, and feel free to visit us during our weekly meetings!

Talkin' 'bout my Generation... of Musicians
David Arnay began his career in Ithaca, New York, where he first attended college during the late '70s. He became involved in that enlightened upstate town's vibrant music community, eventually recruited into the popular and eclectic Zobo Funn Band featuring guitar wizard David Torn. After moving to the L.A. area Arnay dove into the local scene, meeting and collaborating with A-list jazz players including guitarist Phil Upchurch, saxophonist Bob Sheppard, and drummer Peter Erskine. A significant mentor during Arnay's early L.A. years was tenor saxophonist and former Miles Davis and Herbie Hancock sideman Bennie Maupin, who brought David into a quintet which included Alphonso Johnson on bass... "an amazing band and an inspirational experience" that included development of David's work as a composer. The Maupin collaboration continues with a June 24, 2017 performance at the Arroyo Seco Weekend festival. With encouragement from Maupin, Arnay finished his bachelor's degree at CalState L.A., and went on to earn his master's in jazz studies at USC. He joined the USC faculty in 1999 and continues to teach there as a full time lecturer. With three CDs released (see www.davidarnay.com) and a busy performance schedule that includes weekly shifts at the Arroyo Chop House and a piano/bass duo every Friday at Parkway Grill, David's musical contributions to the community continue. Introducer: Pat Wright Invocation: Kym Pietsch Guest Introductions: JP Harris Song Leader: Catherine Hany Accompanist: Ross Jutsum

Meeting Information

All are welcome to attend our meeting.
We meet each Wednesday at 12:00PM at:

The University Club
175 N. Oakland Ave.
Pasadena, California  

Tel: (626) 793-5157

Social Media

2015 - 2016 Board and Officers

Click here for a list of Past Presidents
of the Pasadena Rotary Club from 1919 to 2013


The 2016-17 Officers, Directors & Chairpersons

Executive Board

 Club President - Sheldon Capeloto    President-Elect - Philip Miles

 Past President - Kathy Meagher

Secretary - Colleen Carey     Treasurer - Anthony Phillips

Board Of Directors

Sergeant at Arms

Robert Lyons


Membership Services - Coordinating Chair: Meagan McClellan

Membership Chair: Howard Raff

Reception & House Co-Chairs: Frank Fish, Jane Waas & Eric Klinkner

Tyros Co-Chairs: Elizabeth Browne & Dean Billman 

Rotary to Rotary Co-Chairs: Jim Osterling & Paul Little

Rotary Readers Co-Chairs: Jan Sanders & Bob Risley

Roster Chair: Frank Fish

Public Relations Co-Chairs: Wendy Anderson & Ellen Simon

Technology Co-Chairs: Ken Stickney & Joyce Shearin

Spokes Chair: Mary Lou Byrne 

SOCIAL EVENTS & CLUB MEETINGS - Coordinating Chair: Joyce Shearin

Social Committee Co-Chairs: Stephen Smith & Scott Carlson

Music Co-Chairs: Phil Miles & Gary Kearney

Invocation Chair: Scott Carlson

Remembrance Chair: Debbie Loveland

Program Co-Chair: Diana Peterson-More & Pat Wright

Demotion Chair: Kathy Meagher

Service: Local & International - Coordinating Chair: Mary Lou Byrne

Pasadena Rotary Foundation (501c3) Chair: Marshall R. Fuss

International Co-Chairs: Sonia Amin & Leah Snell

Rotary International Foundation Co-Chairs: Geoff Johansing, Kathy Meagher & Cathy Simms

Project Corazon Co-Chairs: Gary Kearney & Bob Martin

Community Grants Co-Chairs: Cathy Simms & Scott Vandrick

Adopt a School Chair: Prakash Shrivastava

Teachers of Excellence Co-Chairs: Frank Nicholas & Mark Waterson

Happy Feet Chair: Prakash Shrivastava

Done in a Day Co-Chairs: Mark Waterson & Deborah Lewis

Bikes for Christmas Chair:Kathy Meagher

Shop With a Cop  Co-Chairs: JP Harris & Ed Hearst


NEW GENERATIONS Coordinating Chair: Leah Snell

Giving From the Closet Chair: Kym Pietsch

Teen Leadership Camp Chairs: Scott Carlson

RYLA Co-Chairs: Desiree Alvarado, Ken Joe & Brian Davis 

Rotoract Chair: TBD

Interact Co-Chairs: David McAlexander & Justene Adamec

Four Way Speech Contest Co-Chairs: Scott Vandrick & Richard Gray

Dan Stover Music Contest Chair: TBD

Toy Drive Co-Chairs: Ken Joe, Kyle Galloway & George Falardeau

Read Across America Co-Chairs: John Cooper & Jim Meagher